Managing Listings

This topic describes how to manage listings after they have been published.

In this Topic:

Editing a Marketplace Listing

When editing a listing published to Marketplace, consider the following:

  • Each time you edit a Marketplace listing, a new draft is created. You must resubmit it for approval and republish before the changes become available to consumers.

  • Editing the available regions and business needs fields do not require approval. You can make these changes at any time.

  • If you remove a region that was previously available, consumers in that region no longer have access to the shared dataset.

  • When a new version of a listing is published, the previous version is replaced and cannot be recovered.

To edit a marketplace listing:

  1. Sign in to Snowsight.

  2. In the left navigation bar, select Data » Provider Studio.

  3. Select the Listings tab, then select the listing you want to edit.

    • To add or remove regions where the listing is available, click Edit in the Region Availability section. You can skip the rest of the steps as no administrator approval is required.

    • To change other fields, such as the listing description, click Edit in the applicable section and select Continue when prompted. This generates a new draft that is not visible to consumers until submitted, approved, and published.

    • If you have existing changes in progress, select the New Draft toggle next to the listing title to continue working on an existing draft. You can discard this draft by selecting the Delete button at the top right of the page.

  4. Click Submit for Approval when you are ready to submit your new draft for review.

Editing a Private Listing

When editing a private listing, consider the following:

  • You can edit a private listing in draft mode or after being published.

  • If the private listing is published, any changes are immediately available to consumers.

To edit a private listing:

  1. Sign in to Snowsight.

  2. In the left navigation bar, select Data » Provider Studio.

  3. Select the Listings tab, then select the listing you want to edit.

  4. Click Save.

Deleting a Listing

When you delete a listing, you permanently remove the listing. A deleted listing cannot be recovered or republished. Only listings that are unpublished can be deleted.

If there are consumers using your Marketplace or private paid listing, Snowflake starts the process of retiring your listing:

  • The consumers are immediately notified by email.

  • The consumers retain their current access to your data until the last day of the next month after you delete the listing. For example, if you deleted a listing on March 3, the consumers would retain access until April 30.

Free private listings are deleted immediately.

To delete a listing:

  1. Sign in to Snowsight.

  2. In the left navigation bar, select Data » Provider Studio.

  3. Select the Listings tab, then select the name of the listing you want to delete.

  4. If the listing is active, in the top-right corner, select Live » Unpublish.

  5. Select Delete.

  6. If your listing has consumers, review the Initiate Listing & Consumer Access Removal summary, and then select Initiate Removal.

  7. To confirm that you want to remove the listing, select Proceed. This process cannot be reversed.

  8. Select Done.

Back to top