Removing Listings as a Provider¶
If you need to remove a listing for any reason, follow these steps.
In this Topic:
About Deleting a Listing¶
When you delete a listing, you permanently remove the listing. A deleted listing cannot be recovered or republished to the Snowflake Marketplace.
If you want to delete a listing published in the Snowflake Marketplace, you must unpublish it first. See Unpublishing a Listing.
If there are consumers using your Marketplace listing or private paid listing, Snowflake retires your listing instead of deleting it. See Retiring a Listing.
Free private listings are deleted immediately.
If your data was replicated to other regions using cross-cloud auto-fulfillment (currently in preview), it is removed from those regions when you delete the listing.
Delete a Listing¶
To delete a listing, do the following:
Sign into Snowsight.
In the left navigation bar, select Data » Provider Studio.
Select the Listings tab, then select the name of the listing you want to delete.
If the listing is active, in the top-right corner, select Live » Unpublish.
If your listing has consumers, review the Initiate Listing & Consumer Access Removal summary, and then select Initiate Removal.
To confirm that you want to remove the listing, select Proceed. This process cannot be reversed.
Retiring a Listing¶
If you delete a listing that consumers are using, the listing is retired before it is deleted. In this case, the following happens:
Consumers using your listing are immediately notified by email that the listing is retired.
Consumers retain access to your listing until the last day of the next month after you delete the listing. For example, if you delete a listing on March 3, the consumers retain access until April 30.