Managing Provider Profiles

This topic provides information on managing a provider profile.

In this Topic:

Editing a Provider Profile

You can edit a provider profile at any time. An updated profile must be approved by Snowflake before the changes become available in the Marketplace. Once approved, the profile updates are reflected for all listings associated with the profile.

Note

Updating the Business Contact and Technical Contact fields in the provider profile does not require an approval from Snowflake.

To edit a provider profile:

  1. Log in to Snowsight.

  2. At the top of the left navigation bar, click the user menu and switch to the ACCOUNTADMIN role, or a role with the global CREATE DATA EXCHANGE LISTING privilege.

  3. In the left navigation bar, click Data » Provider Studio.

  4. Click the Profiles tab, then click the profile you wish to update.

  5. From the Manage drop-down list, select Update Profile.

Deleting a Provider Profile

You can delete a provider profile as long it is not associated with any listings, either published or unpublished.

To delete a provider profile:

  1. Log in to Snowsight.

  2. At the top of the left navigation bar, click the user menu and switch to the ACCOUNTADMIN role, or a role with the global CREATE DATA EXCHANGE LISTING privilege.

  3. In the left navigation bar, click Data » Provider Studio » Profiles.

  4. Click on the profile you wish to update.

  5. From the Manage drop-down list, select Delete Profile.

    Note

    If the Delete Profile option is inactive, make sure no listings are associated with the profile.